Book Review: Vampire Hunt

This series of Tim O’Rourke has me so captivated. I can’t put his books down, I’m so eager to find out the ending of this series. Now to continue this series of reviews I will feature Vampire Hunt.

The Review

Kiera is now standing in the ruins of Hallowed Manor with her old friends along with a new one. With visions plaguing her dreams she finds herself on the run. As time goes on distrust grows between her companions as a serial killer is brought into the mix.

Tim O’Rourke keeps you guessing about who you can trust throughout this book. You wonder about Isidor joining the ranks and if he is trustworthy. Then you got Murphy acting strand and keeping secrets from everyone including Potter.

When the Lycanthropes get involved shit hits the fan hard and fast. Will Luke survive? Will Kiera be able to deal with the changes taking over her body? Who can help her understand what she is and help prepare her for what is coming? Keep reading this series to find out how Kiera’s journey ends. Trust me this book ends with a heart breaking ending that rips your heart out of your chest.

Here are a few questions that rattled around in my head while reading this book:

Why is Potter such a dick most the time?

Does Kiera end up with Luke or Potter?

Is Kiera finally turning into the creature she fears?

And why are the lycanthrope such savage beasts?

Ranking: 5 out of 5 stars!

The Book


In search of Kayla and on the run, Kiera and her friends make a race against time across the Cumbria Mountains. With vampires predicting their every move, the trust among Kiera and her friends starts to waver.

From the desolate monastery set high in the mountains, to the mysterious lake and the caves beneath the fountain, Kiera must discover the connection between the vampires and her mother, Isidor, and Kayla – all while trying to resolve her feelings for Potter and Luke.

In the midst of dealing with all of this, Kiera herself begins to change, and this frightens her. She turns to her friends for help, but soon realizes it is only her mother who can provide the truth and answers she needs. Kiera also has other questions she needs answered: Why did Isidor murder an innocent girl? Who is the person Murphy has been meeting with in secret? And above all, why have they put their lives and trust in the hands of a serial killer?

Vampire Hunt is Book Three of The Kiera Hudson Series One.

FREE on Kindle Unlimited or $2.99 to Purchase

Purchase Today!

About the Author

Tim O’Rourke is an obsessive writer, spending eight hours a day, five days a week hunched over his laptop, completely immersed in the worlds he has created in his own imagination.

In the real world, Tim lives in Buckinghamshire with his wife, three sons and a cat.

Website/Blog | Facebook | Twitter | GoodReads | Amazon | BookBub

The Vortex Series: Sects

JENKINS_2019_WB_BANNERThe Vortex Series is one of my many works in process. Throughout the world within this series you will find different sects. The sects are broken up by species and have their own world within the main world. The main world is the human realm, this realm is where they can all interact within. Each sect has rulers, warriors and a society all to themselves. The only way to enter one of these sects (worlds) is by the magical vortex separating the worlds.

The main sects focus on throughout my series are:

The Triad – Is a part of the witch realm. They are a hunter group created to hunt down supernatural beings and destroy them. The main philosophy of this group is that humans and witches/warlocks are the only creatures that can create a pure race. Anything outside these groups are considered abominations and should be destroyed.

Celestial Moon Coven – The mother coven. This coven of witches are the main sect and are all powerful. There are small covens throughout the world but they are build on this main one. In the Celestial Moon Coven there is one all powerful witch that leads the others, it is always a female. All warlocks get given up to the Triad when they come of age to learn magic.

Guardians of the Night – Is made up of the gargoyle race. They hide in the shadows and protect the innocent at night. This group of creatures are extremely secretive and don’t show themselves to humans for know reason. They have their own world where the gargoyles can escape too. The Guardians of the Night are a set of noble warriors sent to protect their kind and the world without from evil. They haven’t been seen in the human world for over 300 years since their king went missing.

The Cebar – The werewolf community makes up this sect. They live in the forest a vortex must open within a park or forest area to reach it. The Cebar is the werewolf elite warriors that get sent out to protect their kind when under attack. They don’t show themselves to the human realm and keep to themselves. The werewolf community is lead by an Alpha male and female, followed by a second in command. They work better as a pack than individually and many werewolves wander away from the sect to see the human world alone.

Each world is different. But, they all have the similarity that they feed off the human realm. Therefore, the human realm is considered neutral ground. The witches/warlocks live in the human realm so they protect their land with vigor.


1 Down-Way More to Go!

I can’t believe May is gone already. Actually, if I am thinking about it I was saying the same thing about April. This year is going by so fast and I have so many projects in the works. I will do a breakdown here soon. But, first I want to share what I accomplished this month.

Back at the beginning of the year I made a goal to write 20k a month. Then decided that was still too steep for me so I adjusted it to 10k a month. So far, I have only accomplished it in April thanks to Camp NaNo. Now I am happy to say I can add May to my list of months where I completed my goal. My word count for May is over 12k. I was hoping to hit 15k, but family and design projects got in the way. I am just extremely ecstatic about accomplishing it for this month and can’t wait to see if I can do it again in June. I will keep you updated.

As for my projects I finally put the final touches on Bonds of Betrayal. I have shipped it off to my editor and now I just sit back and wait. I finished chapter 3 in my Vortex Book and sent that out to all my members of my Dragon Ryder VIP Readers List. Now I have to work on getting chapter 4 done for June 25th. After I accomplish that project I plan to work on A Forbidden Friendship. The 9th installment into my Tales of Ferrês series. Right now that is what my month of June has for projects. Now lets talk about what I have planned for after the Tales of Ferrês is complete.

At the beginning of 2020 I plan to release book-length works. The first planned is my Path to Redemption book. It is a prequel to my Demonic Embrace series. Then I will release Cyber Fated a PNR book geared towards the New Adult crowd. After that I plan to release my first collection of horror stories around Halloween. Finally, my last project of the year will release the first book in my Legacy of the Silver Ryder series, Tarzinëa: Rise of the Varrin. If that isn’t enough I plan to write in an anthology as well.

My writing schedule is about to blow up big time. I plan to keep everyone updated and don’t forget to check in when I do my Worlds Beyond feature here on my blog. In this monthly feature I plan to do showcases from the worlds I am creating.

Hopefully, I am not biting off more than I can chew but here is too trying. Till next month I hope you all have a wonderful June.

~ K.M.